Our Team

Greater Indy Habitat for Humanity board members oversee the direction of Habitat’s activities throughout Marion, Hendricks and Hancock counties as the organization works to eradicate substandard housing. Directors are elected to three-year terms that may be renewed two times. They do not receive any compensation for their voluntary service.

OFFICERS

Chair: Maura Kautsky, NextRadio

Vice Chair: Brian Henning, Old National Bank

Treasurer: Damien Strohmier, Blue & Co., LLC

Secretary: Abby Langebartels, DEFENDERS

BOARD MEMBERS

Maya Caldwell, Student, International School of Indiana

Jill Ehnes, Delta Faucet

Matt Konopka, Messer Construction Co.

Eileen Tsai, 3M

Keshia Cooper, Anthem

Cindy Farrer, Allegion

Zaida Monell, Goodwill Industries

Rod Usher, Retired, Tiger Team

Chris DesJean, Wells Fargo

Lamont Hatcher, Apex Infinite Solutions (AIS)

Joseph Pereira, Stanley Security

David Vandeveer, Morneau Shepell

John Dewey, Edward Jones

Lori Hobbs, BWI Contractors

Rex Phillips, Eli Lilly Company

To contact a staff member, please click on their name to email or you can call their direct number listed below.

Administration

Jim Morris

Jim Morris

President & CEO

317.777.6077
jmorris@indyhabitat.org

Brian Johnson

Brian Johnson

Director of Operations & ReStores

317.777.6076
bjohnson@indyhabitat.org

Abri Hochstetler

Abri Hochstetler

Marketing & Communications Manager

317.777.6095
ahochstetler@indyhabitat.org

Susie DeLoach

Susie DeLoach

Administrative Assistant

317.777.6097
sdeloach@indyhabitat.org

Construction

Steve Shirley

Steve Shirley

Construction Operations Manager

317.777.6075
sshirley@indyhabitat.org

Mark Payne

Mark Payne

Construction Superintendent

317.777.6079
mpayne@indyhabitat.org

Wes Green

Wes Green

Construction Project Manager

317.777.6083
wgreen@indyhabitat.org

John Shebesh

John Shebesh

Construction Superintendent

317.925.4013
jshebesh@indyhabitat.org

Nicholas Stubbs

Nicholas Stubbs

Associate Director of Homeowner Repair

317.777.6096
nstubbs@indyhabitat.org

Jon Amato

Jon Amato

Construction Superintendent

317.777.6099
jamato@indyhabitat.org

Don Pedigo

Don Pedigo

Construction Superintendent

317.777.6072
dpedigo@indyhabitat.org

Jessica Walters

Jessica Walters

Experience & Engagement Manager

317.777.6082
jwalters@indyhabitat.org

Rafe Mount

Rafe Mount

Construction Superintendent

317.777.6094
rmount@indyhabitat.org

Development

Ted Mosey

Ted Mosey

Director of Development

317.777.6091
tmosey@indyhabitat.org

Jonathan Freeman

Jonathan Freeman

Young Adult Volunteer (YAV)

317.921.2121
jfreeman@indyhabitat.org

Stephen Craig

Stephen Craig

Associate Director of Sponsorships

317.777.6087
scraig@indyhabitat.org

Amy Donhardt

Amy Donhardt

Events & Volunteer Manager

317.777.6085
adonhardt@indyhabitat.org

Meredith Canfield

Meredith Canfield

Volunteer Manager

317.777.6071
mcanfield@indyhabitat.org

Joel Reichenbach

Joel Reichenbach

Corporate & Faith Relations Coordinator

317.777.6070
jreichenbach@indyhabitat.org

Finance

Annie Costlow

Annie Costlow

Finance & Administration Director

317.777.6081
acostlow@indyhabitat.org

Raymondia Humphrey

Raymondia Humphrey

Staff Accountant

317.777.6092
rhumphrey@indyhabitat.org

Homeownership

Jennifer Brammer

Jennifer Brammer

Homeownership Director

317.777.6084
jbrammer@indyhabitat.org

Janet Pensinger

Janet Pensinger

Homeowner Support Coordinator

317.777.6090
jpensinger@indyhabitat.org

Martha Pabon

Martha Pabon

Homeowner Outreach Coordinator

317.777.6086
mpabon@indyhabitat.org

Debbie Carpenter

Debbie Carpenter

Homeowner Support Coordinator

317.777.6093
dcarpenter@indyhabitat.org

ReStore

David Hazel

David Hazel

Associate Director of ReStores

317.603.1848
dhazel@indyhabitat.org

Andy Duncan

Andy Duncan

ReStore Development Coordinator

317.777.6078
aduncan@indyhabitat.org

Kellie Asbury

Kellie Asbury

Indy ReStore Co-Manager

317.777.6140
kasbury@indyhabitat.org

Dennis Howard

Dennis Howard

Greenfield ReStore Manager

317.318.9380
dhoward@indyhabitat.org

David Elliott

David Elliott

Avon ReStore Manager

317.707.7529
delliott@indyhabitat.org

Philip O'Neal

Philip O'Neal

Indy ReStore Co-Manager

317.777.6140
poneal@indyhabitat.org

AmeriCorps – A-Team Members

Lauren Wigton

Gavin Ruble

Austin Ross

As a core group of individuals who graciously donate their time to Habitat to support our construction team, our Tiger Team is an integral part of Greater Indy Habitat for Humanity!

In 2015, the Tiger Team of 50+ members dedicated more than 12,000 hours to serving local families through Habitat’s mission

Our Tigers are an incredible group of mostly retired volunteers who work in our woodshop, on our build sites alongside our construction team and with special volunteer projects year round. This group is the backbone to much of the volunteer work our affiliate completes.

The Tiger Team meets every Tuesday at 8 am at our Habitat construction office (1011 E. 22nd St., Indianapolis).

To learn more about this unique program, please contact Jessica Conway, experience & engagement manager, at 317.777.6082.

All volunteers are required to follow our volunteer build site guidelines.